New Member Area
New to Saab Forums.com? Stop in tell us about you.

Salutations

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2009, 09:16 AM

Default Salutations

Just joined up and thought I would say Hi. I've been a Saab lover ever since I could drive with my very first car being a 1976 99GL and fell in love with em ever since (the 99's were tanks, and I had my share of accidents in it to prove it). I've been without a Saab for a long time, but after about 12 years of looking I finally found the one I had been looking for and purchased it last week, so I'm a proud Saab owner once again, of a 1994 NG900SE Turbo 2dr.

I'm not a Saab mechanic, but tend to do all service work on my vehicles myself and learn as I go, so I may not be able to offer much assistance in service areas, but will gladly do so where I can. I do alot with stereos as a hobby though and just finished doing a complete upgrade on mine, which is always a learning experience with foreign cars, so I may be able to help some in that area.

I dont know if you are affiliated with the Volvo forums, but that is where I come from, as I also have a 1995 850 Turbo wagon. I just like the Swedish stuff I guess .
Old 04-06-2009, 11:34 PM
Super Moderator

Welcome to the forum! I might be asking you for audio advice as I move on with my carputer...hehe.
Old 04-07-2009, 07:38 AM

Originally Posted by Roto
Welcome to the forum! I might be asking you for audio advice as I move on with my carputer...hehe.
I almost went that route instead of the multimedia system I put in, and to be honest I am glad I didnt go for the computer. There are some cool benefits and additions to using a computer instead, but with those comes all the other hassles and issues, not to mention the inherently horrible environment for a computer to be in. They are becoming slightlymore popular though and as certain prices come down on the solid state stuff, I'm sure I will be playing around with one soon enough.