Check Engien Light

 
Old 02-02-2009, 03:16 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
Default Check Engien Light

Hei, my check engien light is worker in my car. and I have found out that it's p0130 - Oxygen sensor (OS) or OS circuit.

Also my CO% gass whas to high, 1,57 % to be exactly, and should be 0,5 %

Can all this come from the Lamdasond?
Or do some one in her know what det problemt can be?

The spec's on my var :
3" all the way from the turbo. New Intercooler. Open Air filter K&N. 0,5 Bar Turbo boost.

Sorry for bad language

Mvh
Docen is offline  
Old 02-02-2009, 07:18 AM
  #2  
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Kiev, UA
Posts: 2,030
Default RE: Check Engien Light

Do you still have a catalytic converter on your car? Yes, the O2 sensor is probably at fault here, but if you don't have a cat it might also be the cause.
Roto is offline  
Old 02-02-2009, 10:20 AM
  #3  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
Default RE: Check Engien Light

Yes I have cat on my car, and I have checked every silikon house for leeks on the car, and have found no one, but I don't want to by new lamda if it's not the lamda who is broken, you get me?

The car works perfectly normal, I dont notis anything at all when I am driven, exept that its using VERY mutch Gasolin !!!!!! The drivingcomputer goes of the hills with the numbers.

Again, sorry for my bad English.


Docen is offline  
Old 02-02-2009, 10:43 AM
  #4  
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Kiev, UA
Posts: 2,030
Default RE: Check Engien Light

It is possible that this code is indicating something else. Try to check the 02 sensor wires for continuity with a multimeter. Also I'd check the fuel pressure to see if it's low by any chance. That code can be triggered by that.
Roto is offline  
Old 02-02-2009, 11:07 AM
  #5  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
Default RE: Check Engien Light

Okei, how can I check the fuel pressure? Do I ned anny special tool? or do I need a Gauge?
Docen is offline  
Old 02-02-2009, 11:36 AM
  #6  
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Kiev, UA
Posts: 2,030
Default RE: Check Engien Light

yeah, you need a gauge. There's a valve that you can attach a gauge to. The location varies, but it's either at the fuel rail or at the fuel pressure regulator.
Roto is offline  
Old 02-02-2009, 12:29 PM
  #7  
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Vereinigte Staaten
Posts: 75
Default RE: Check Engien Light

Hello Docen. If you don't mind me asking, what is your mother language?
Saab Fahrer is offline  
Old 02-02-2009, 01:38 PM
  #8  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
Default RE: Check Engien Light

Okei, Thanks Roto

My Mother language is Norwegian

just one question:
If this problems that you are saying I should check is allright. Then it's
guaranteed that it's the Lamda, 02 sensor?
Docen is offline  
Old 02-02-2009, 02:11 PM
  #9  
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Kiev, UA
Posts: 2,030
Default RE: Check Engien Light

Nothing is ever guaranteed, but it may be the case...also try to take the sensor out and wire-brush the bung. It could just be a bad ground.
Roto is offline  
Old 02-02-2009, 03:01 PM
  #10  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: indianapolis
Posts: 262
Default RE: Check Engien Light

could it be the amm causing him trouble with codes
boostpowered is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Check Engien Light


Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.