Windshield washer fluid out the bumper!?!

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2009, 06:17 PM

Default Windshield washer fluid out the bumper!?!

I bought a used 06 9-3 last night, and stopped at Advance to get some washer fluid. I got home, put on the new blades, and filled the windshield washer reservoir - noticing it was a little loose when took the cap off. A minute later, I saw all of the washer fluid running down my driveway. When I bent down to investigate, I noticed that the front grille (the center one with the Saab logo) was pushed in and a little dislodged.

I'm new to the Saab experience and love the car so far... aside from this VERY annoying situation. I was a proud owner of a 2003 VW Golf that had no known issues... hope I didn't get screwed here.
Old 03-19-2009, 07:50 PM
Super Moderator

Have you ran a carfax on the car prior to buying? Sounds like it could have been in an accident and the washed tank is cracked? Was it through a dealer or a private party? Did you buy it AS IS or with warranty? You WANT to take it back and have that fixed along with anything else that could be wrong with it. You might want a second opinion from an independant local shop as well to make your case.
Old 03-19-2009, 08:38 PM

Thanks for the reply, Roto. It seems everyone on here turns to you with the tough ones...

I bought it from an independent dealer, and there is still a mfg warranty. Only way I would have done it.